Faculty & Staff 

Administration

Katharine DeBenedictis, Principal
KMacmanus@schools.nyc.gov

 

Linda Shkreli, Assistant Principal
LShkreli@schools.nyc.gov

 

Danielle Santana, Parent Coordinator
DSantana10@schools.nyc.gov

Staff Contacts

Isaura Flores Velasquez, Pupil Accounting Secretary

IFlores3@schools.nyc.gov

Emily Rivera, School Aide

ERivera35@schools.nyc.gov

Sharon McCoy, School Aide

SMcCoy9@schools.nyc.gov

Support Team

Iris Lugo-Becker, Social Worker

ILugoBe@schools.nyc.gov

 

Allison Harvazinski, Guidance Counselor

AHarvazinski@schools.nyc.gov

 

Yvette Sanchez, Clerical Assoc.

YSanchez@school.nyc.gov

Cynthia Pena

CPena4@health.nyc.gov

212-289-3702, Ext. 1252

 

Barbie Levin, Occupational Therapist

BLevin@schools.nyc.gov

Lila Chess, Occupational Therapist

LKandel2@schools.nyc.gov

    Brian Weisner, Physical Therapist

 

Anita Radovic, School Psychologist

ARadovic@schools.nyc.gov


Jamie Kim, English Language Learning

MKim12@schools.nyc.gov
    

Lauren Linder, Speech

Sara Cooper, Speech

 

Sarah Benjamin, Speech

Laura Kauftel, Speech

Karen Bugden, Special Education Teacher Support Services 

Teachers

Technology
Lauren Figari
LFigari@schools.nyc.gov

 

Science
Andrea Krasne

AKrasne@schools.nyc.gov

 

Art
Amy Smith
ASmith95@schools.nyc.gov

 

Physical Education
Fara Lazarus
FLazarus@schools.nyc.gov

 

Music
Janelle Festo
JFesto@schools.nyc.gov

Pre-K

107
Rachel Feinstein
RFeinst4@schools.nyc.gov

 

109

Jessica Benton

JRodriguez36@schools.nyc.gov


Kathleen Perretta
KZwiebelperretta@schools.nyc.gov

 

111
Michelle Bellizzi
MBelliz@schools.nyc.gov

 
Kindergarten

105

Diana Kahn

DKahn3@schools.nyc.gov


Mary Guttman

MTseGuttmann@schools.nyc.gov

131
Abby Murphy

AMorris19@schools.nyc.gov

 

133
Dasom Lee
DLee36@schools.nyc.gov 

 

135
Valerie Kleinfield
VKleinfeld@schools.nyc.gov

 

First Grade

118

Sarah Lafontaine

SLafontaine2@schools.nyc.gov


Michelle Silverstone
MSilverstone@schools.nyc.gov

120
Veronica Vega
VVega4@schools.nyc.gov

 

127
Amanda Dillon
ADillon22@schools.nyc.gov

 

Second Grade

215

Soo Hyoun An

SAn5@schools.nyc.gov

217
Alexa Rossi

ARossi3@schools.nyc.gov

 

219

Lynn Marie Hansen

LHansen3@schools.nyc.gov

Carol Caraballo
CCaraballo3@schools.nyc.gov

Third Grade

225

 Hannah Lee

HSong2@schools.nyc.gov

Sandra Becker

SBecker6@schools.nyc.gov

227
Lisa Azze
LAzze2@schools.nyc.gov

 

229
Liana Comens
LComens@schools.nyc.gov

 

Audrey Sapienza
ASapienza2@schools.nyc.gov

 

Fourth Grade

211

Kate Corgan

KCorgan@schools.nyc.gov

231

Talia Berger
TBerger2@schools.nyc.gov

Lauren Silverstein

LBlumenthal2@schools.nyc.gov

 

233

Elias Saber-Khiabani

ESaberkhiabani@schools.nyc.gov

Samantha Dean

SDean6@schools.nyc.gov

 

Fifth Grade

207

Carolyn Rindone

CRindone@schools.nyc.gov


Natasha Djuravcevic
NDjuravcevic@schools.nyc.gov

209
Kori Stievelman
KStievelman@schools.nyc.gov

school cnxt.png
Sign up for the PS198 newsletter!

Sign up for PTA and school emails to stay up-to-date about PS198! Please note that your information will not be distributed in any way.

Address

PS198M

Isidor & Ida Straus School

1700 3rd Avenue

New York, NY 10128

Contact Us

(212) 289-3702 Tel

(212) 410-1731 Fax

  • White Instagram Icon

This website is created and maintained by the PS198M Parent Teacher Association.

© Copyright PS198M